Former Sixth Form students from St Benedict’s Catholic High School have recently returned for a special evening to celebrate their A-Level successes and time spent at the Sixth Form Centre.

The annual Celebration of Achievement Evening was held on Thursday 4th January with students returning with their parents and families to pick up their A-Level certificates, along with some very special awards.

The ceremony showcased the high achieving students who received their A-Levels in the summer of  2023 by handing out individual awards alongside the A-Level certificates.

Awards handed out covered Academic Excellence; Outstanding Progress and Outstanding Effort & Contribution in all subjects, as well as individual awards for Outstanding Dedication to their studies, and Outstanding Achievement in A-Levels.

Lamont Pridmore once again sponsored a special award, presenting the Business Studies Student of the Year Award to former student, XXXXXXXXXX

Full list of awards below, along with some photos from the evening. 

Subject Academic Excellence Oustanding Progress Effort and Contribution
Applied Science Ethan Reed Maddox Sharp Tyler Hine
Art Mary Kirsten Soriano Nikki Hannah Ava Gill
Biology Kiera Morgan Nikki Hannah Ava Leadbetter
Business Stephanie Penrice Amaiya Crawford Connor Pearson
Chemistry Ava Leadbetter  Scott Monan Ava Leadbetter
Computer Science Leah Dunn Tyler Hine Nathan Minshaw
Design Technology Caitlin Boyles Sam Garroway Abi Lamb
English Language Isabella Brown Grace Kerr Leinia Rooney
English Literature Jessica Veneziani Isabella Glaister Millie Todd
Geography Gracie Kiddie Scott Monan Keira Telford
Health & Social Care Ruby Naylor Emma Corkish Madddox Sharp
History Isabella Brown Grace Kerr Matthew Forsythe
Maths Matei Lungu Ava Leadbetter Scott Monan
Further Maths Matei Lungu Harry Hufton Jack Curwen
Performing Arts Della McBride Leinia Rooney Connie Dougan
Physics Matei Lungu Mary Soriano Matei Lungu
Philosophy and Ethics Jessica Veneziani Atisha Rooms  Jessica Veneziani
Politics Isabella Brown Annalie Holliday Paige Coombs
Sociology Emma Corkish Elise Taylor Oliver Clingan
Sports Science Finlay Starkie Sam Garroway Ava Gill