Year 8

In Year 8 students are no longer the most junior in the school. They will know staff members and school expectations.

Year 8 students will push themselves further and become more independent learners.

Students will also face a number of challenges of being a younger teenager and both the Tutor Team Leader and tutors are here to provide support, guidance, understanding and help.

The Year 8 Tutor Team

Head of Year – Mrs Warneford

Learning Mentor – Mrs

8 Bernadette – Mrs Freestone – 8bernadette@st-benedicts.cumbria.sch.uk

8 John Paul – Miss McBlaine – 8johnpaul@st-benedcits.cumbria.sch.uk

8 Bosco – Mr Cruise – 8bosco@st-benedicts.cumbria.sch.uk

8 Josephine – Mr Johnson – 8josephine@st-benedicts.cumbria.sch.uk

8 Kolbe – Mrs Longbone – 8kolbe@st-benedicts.cumbria.sch.uk

8 Carlo – Miss Tomkinson – 8carlo@st-benedicts.cumbria.sch.uk

8 Teresa – Mr Spires – 8teresa@st-benedicts.cumbria.sch.uk 

8 Chiara – Mr Burgess/Mrs Williams – 8chiara@st-benedicts.cumbria.sch.uk

Year 8 Latest News