Year 9

Year 9 is a very important year as the students will be choosing their GCSE options. They will also have to start thinking about their education post 16. To enable them to make informed choices, they will take part in a World of Work day, attend University talks as well as STEM activities workshops. There will also be the opportunity to visit The University of Cumbria.

In the summer term, the students will start some of their GCSE topics in some core subjects; therefore, throughout Year 9 the students need to develop independent learning skills and acquire revision techniques.

The Year 9 Team will support all students so that they enjoy school and have a thirst for learning, feel valued, safe and cared for so that they can grow into happy, healthy, ambitious and successful young people.

 

The Year 9 Tutor Team

Head of Year - Mrs Warneford

Learning Mentor - Mrs McKenna

 

9 Bernadette - Mrs Freestone 9bernadette@st-benedicts.cumbria.sch.uk

9 Francis - Mr Arins 9francis@st-benedicts.cumbria.sch.uk

9 John - Mr Peck 9john@st-benedicts.cumbria.sch.uk

9 Josephine - Mr Hamilton 9josephine@st-benedicts.cumbria.sch.uk

9 Kolbe - Mrs Longbone 9kolbe@st-benedicts.cumbria.sch.uk

9 Lucy - Miss Tomkinson 9lucy@st-benedicts.cumbria.sch.uk

9 Teresa - Mr Spires 9teresa@st-benedicts.cumbria.sch.uk

Year 9 Latest News