Year 8

In Year 8 students are no longer the most junior in the school. They will know staff members and school expectations.

Year 8 students will push themselves further and become more independent learners.

Students will also face a number of challenges of being a younger teenager and both the Tutor Team Leader and tutors are here to provide support, guidance, understanding and help.

The Year 8 Tutor Team

Head of Year – Mrs Warneford

Learning Mentor – Mrs McKenna

 

8 Bernadette – Mrs Freestone – 8bernadette@st-benedicts.cumbria.sch.uk

8 Francis – Mr Arins – 8francis@st-benedcits.cumbria.sch.uk

8 John – Mr Peck – 8john@st-benedicts.cumbria.sch.uk

8 Josephine – Mrs Wainwright – 8josephine@st-benedicts.cumbria.sch.uk

8 Kolbe – Mrs Lomgbone – 8kolbe@st-benedicts.cumbria.sch.uk

8 Lucy – Mr Jackson – 8lucy@st-benedicts.cumbria.sch.uk

8 Teresa – Mr Spires – 8teresa@st-benedicts.cumbria.sch.uk 

 

Year 8 Latest News