Year 7

Year 7 is an exciting and challenging year for students and parents. The transition from primary to secondary is carefully handled by a dedicated team who help to guide students through their first year at Key Stage 3. It is a year of new beginnings for students from staff to friendships, and from subjects to extra-curricular opportunities.

The Year 7 team is here to support you throughout the year.  Please feel free to contact your child’s tutor or Director of Learning should you feel this is necessary.

The Year 7 Tutor Team

Head of Year – Mrs Young

Learning Mentor – Mrs Goodwin

Group Tutor/Email Address Room Photo
7 Bernadette Miss Hunter
7bernadette@st-benedicts.cumbria.sch.uk
B306
7 Francis Mrs Thomason
7francis@st-benedicts.cumbria.sch.uk
C203
7 John Miss Tremble
7john@st-benedicts.cumbria.sch.uk
B307
7 Joseph Mr Irving
7joseph@st-benedicts.cumbria.sch.uk
B108
7 Josephine Miss Penrice
7josephine@st-benedicts.cumbria.sch.uk
B301
7 Kolbe Mrs Fox/Mrs Woodcock
7kolbe@st-benedicts.cumbria.sch.uk
B205
7 Lucy Mrs Murray
7lucy@st-benedicts.cumbria.sch.uk
B203
7 Teresa Mr Harrison
7teresa@st-benedicts.cumbria.sch.uk
B201

Year 7 Latest News