Year 10

Welcome to the beginning of your KS4 journey – Year 10. As you embark on your GCSE’s you will begin to notice a big change from KS3, the expectations and work load will be much greater.

 

Students will be expected to set a good example to the younger members of our school. You have had the opportunity to select some of the subjects that you wish to study for the next two years.

 

Making sure that you keep on top of the work set by your teachers and getting yourselves organised with time management will need to be a key priority. At the end of year 10 you will have the opportunity to take part in a one week work experience placement. A successful Year 10 will be crucial to ensure a positive outcome at GCSE and your future education and work prospects.

 

The Year 10 Tutor Team

Head of Year - Mrs Hannan 

Learning Mentor - Miss Tinkler

 

10 Bernadette - Mr Humphries/ Mrs Needham 10bernadette@st-benedicts.cumbria.sch.uk

10 Francis - M Kerr 10francis@st-benedicts.cumbria.sch.uk 

10 John - Mr Williamson 10john@st-benedicts.cumbria.sch.uk 

10 Josephine - Mr Stephenson 10josephine@st-benedicts.cumbria.sch.uk

10 Joseph - Mr Habberjam 10joseph@st-benedicts.cumbria.sch.uk

10 Kolbe - Mrs Bell 10kolbe@st-benedicts.cumbria.sch.uk

10 Lucy - Mrs Jahromi 10lucy@st-benedicts.cumbria.sch.uk 

10 Teresa - Mrs Leightell 10teresa@st-benedicts.cumbria.sch.uk 

 

Year 10 Latest News