School Day & Term Dates

Please note, the term dates set by the school may differ to those set by Cumbria County Council.

Dates of the School Year 2020-2021

Autumn Term 2020 – Please note the staggered start dates in September 2020

Staff Inset: Tuesday 1st September & Wednesday 2nd September 2020

Term Begins: Thursday 3rd September 2020 for Years 7, 10 & 12

Term Begins: Friday 4th September 2020 for all other Year Groups

Term Ends: Friday 18th December 2020

Half Term: Monday 26th October – Friday 30th October 2020

Spring Term 2021

Staff Inset: Monday 4th January 2021

Term Begins: Tuesday 5th January 2021

Term Ends: Thursday 1st April 2021

Half Term: Monday 15th February – Friday 19th February 2021

Good Friday: 2nd April 2021
Easter Monday: 4th April 2021

Summer Term 2021

Term Begins: Monday 19th April 2021

Term Ends: Friday 16th July 2021

Half Term: Monday 31st May – Friday 4th June 2021

Early May Bank Holiday: Monday 3rd May 2021

Dates of the School Year 2021 – 2022 

Autumn Term 2021

Staff Inset: Wednesday 1st September 2021

Term Begins: Thursday 2nd September 2021

Term Ends: Friday 17th December 2021

Half Term: Monday 25th October – Friday 29th October 2021

Spring Term 2022

Staff Inset: Tuesday 4th January 2022

Term Begins: Wednesday 5th January 2022

Term Ends: Friday 1st April 2022

Half Term: Monday 14th February – Friday 18th February 2022

Good Friday: 15th April
Easter Monday: 18th April

Summer Term 2022

Term Begins: Wednesday 20th April 2022

Term Ends: Wednesday 20th July 2022

Half Term: Monday 30th May – Friday 3rd June 2022

Early May Bank Holiday: Monday 2nd May 2022

The School Day 

The school day begins at 8.40 a.m. and finishes at 3.25 p.m. (except on Thursday & Friday when the day ends at 2.30pm.)

There is a Movement Bell at 8.38 am.  This bell is the signal for all to move to the Assembly point/Tutor Group room as appropriate in time for a prompt 8.40 am start.

Morning Break is 10.45 am – 11.00 am.  The lunch break lasts from 12.50 – 1.35pm.

See below for exact timings or download timetable by clicking here.

Tutor 08:40-08:55
Period 1 08:55-09:50
Period 2 09:50-10:45
Break 10:45-11:00
Period 3 11:00-11:55
Period 4 11:55-12:50
Lunch 12:50-13:35
Period 5 13:35-14:30
Period 6 (Mon-Weds) 14:30-15:25
Period 6 (Thurs-Fri) School Finishes 14:30

There are also extra activities which can be done before school, at break, lunch or after school.