School Day & Term Dates

Please note, the term dates set by the school may differ to those set by Cumbria County Council.

Dates of the School Year 2018-2019

Autumn Term 2018

Staff Inset: Monday 3rd and Tuesday 4th September 2018

Term Begins: Wednesday 5th September 2018

Term Ends: Tuesday 18th December 2018

Extra Inset Days for Moving: Weds 19th & Thurs 20th Dec 2018

Staff Inset: Friday 21st December 2018

Half Term: Monday 22nd October – Friday 26th October 2018

Spring Term 2019

Extra Inset Days for Moving: Mon 7th & Tues 8th January 2019

Term Begins: Wednesday 9th January 2019

Term Ends: Friday 29th March 2019

Half Term: Monday 18th February – Friday 22nd February 2019

Summer Term 2019

Good Friday: Friday 19th April 2019

Easter Monday: Monday 22nd April 2019

Term Begins: Monday 15th April 2019

Term Ends: Friday 19th July 2019

Half Term: Monday 27th May – Friday 31st May 2019

May Bank Holiday: Monday 6th May 2019

Dates of the School Year 2019-2020

Autumn Term 2019

Staff Inset: Monday 2nd and Tuesday 3rd September 2019

Term Begins: Wednesday 4th September 2019

Term Ends: Friday 20th December 2019

Half Term: Monday 21st October – Friday 25th October 2019

Spring Term 2020

Staff Inset: Monday 6th January 2020

Term Begins: Tuesday 7th January 2020

Term Ends: Friday 27th March 2020

Half Term: Monday 17th February – Friday 21st February 2020

Summer Term 2020

Good Friday: Friday 10th April 2020

Easter Monday Monday 13th April 2020

Term Begins: Tuesday 14th April 2020

Term Ends: Friday 17th July 2020

Half Term: Monday 25th May – Friday 29th May 2020

May Bank Holiday: Monday 4th May 2020

The School Day – New Timings for 2018/2019

The new school day begins at 8.40 a.m. and finishes at 3.25 p.m. (except on Thursday & Friday when the day ends at 2.30pm.)

 

There is a Movement Bell at 8.38 am.  This bell is the signal for all to move to the Assembly point/Tutor Group room as appropriate in time for a prompt 8.40 am start.

 

Morning Break is 10.45 am – 11.00 am.  The lunch break lasts from 12.50 – 1.35pm.

 

See below for exact timings or download timetable by clicking here.

 

Tutor 08:40-08:55
Period 1 08:55-09:50
Period 2 09:50-10:45
Break 10:45-11:00
Period 3 11:00-11:55
Period 4 11:55-12:50
Lunch 12:50-13:35
Period 5 13:35-14:30
Period 6 (Mon-Weds) 14:30-15:25
Period 6 (Thurs-Fri) School Finishes 14:30

There are also extra activities which can be done before school, at break, lunch or after school.