Year 8

In Year 8 students are no longer the most junior in the school. They will know staff members and school expectations.

Year 8 students will push themselves further and become more independent learners.

 

Students will also face a number of challenges of being a younger teenager and both the Tutor Team Leader and tutors are here to provide support, guidance, understanding and help.

 

 

The Year 8 Tutor Team

Head of Year – Mrs Dawson

Learning Mentor – Mrs Tegg

8 Bernadette – Mr James – 8bernadette@st-benedicts.cumbria.sch.uk

8 Francis – Mr Boal – 8francis@st-benedcits.cumbria.sch.uk

8 John – Mr Etisoy- 8john@st-benedicts.cumbria.sch.uk

8 Josephine – Mrs Kirkup – 8josephine@st-benedicts.cumbria.sch.uk

8 Kolbe – Mr Walker – 8kolbe@st-benedicts.cumbria.sch.uk

8 Lucy – Miss Gilchrist – 8lucy@st-benedicts.cumbria.sch.uk

8 Teresa – Mr Foster/ Mrs Williams – 8teresa@st-benedicts.cumbria.sch.uk 

8 Joseph – Mr Poddington – 8joseph@st-benedicts.cumbria.sch.uk

 

Year 8 Latest News